Reply
Sep 16 2012
By: jjjkur Survivor 2178 posts
Offline

On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

15 replies 281 views Edited Sep 16, 2012

This to me is just weird. Why have 2 versions of these maps? That just means they come up twice as much (and ND could of just halved the weight of each map, but LU still comes up a lot.) Anyways, here's my 2 cents. Why doesnt voting go into a second screen? There should only be one map option for voting, simply named"Airstrip," or just "London Underground." If one of these maps is voted in, a second screen appears with the options saying intro, or no intro. After this vote is passed, the game begins. If anybody is worried about waiting time being too long, those 15 seconds to vote can be shaved off the lobby, or the amount of time to vote intro/ no intro is short. Just makes more sense to me. It shouldn't be hard to program a second screen if co op has one, and that co op screen produces tons of armored magic enemies, or just light pirates. 


Message 1 of 16 (281 Views)
Sackboy
Registered: 11/28/2011
Offline
460 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012

Genius idea is genius.

Message 2 of 16 (279 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/16/2011
Offline
2178 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

[ Edited ]
Sep 16, 2012

Thank you. That's how I assumed it would be when they first announced there would be an option to play these maps without an intro.


Message 3 of 16 (263 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 11/28/2011
Offline
460 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012

jjjkur wrote:

Thank you. That's how I assumed it would be when they first announced there would be an option to play these maps without an intro.


Me too. I was disappointed with how it turned out to be. But being dissapointed is a common thing now. Can't wait until 1.15 to prove me wrong because I have a gut feeling it'll be what we've been waiting.

Message 4 of 16 (251 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 02/15/2010
Offline
1955 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012

That's... how it should have been from the start. In fact, that's what I thought it was going to be like.

Photobucket
Message 5 of 16 (248 Views)
Highlighted
Sackboy
Registered: 11/28/2011
Offline
460 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012

OWN1N45 wrote:

That's... how it should have been from the start. In fact, that's what I thought it was going to be like.


You just spoke for the entire UC3 community.

Message 6 of 16 (238 Views)
Survivor
Registered: 08/04/2011
Offline
2689 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

[ Edited ]
Sep 16, 2012

yes!!!!!! (i think thats what they said it would be as well, since they said you chould choose to have them on or off, we not have the choice now - only if both versions come up), also just delete crap maps like caves and desert village

Message 7 of 16 (234 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/26/2010
Offline
2290 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012
Message 8 of 16 (211 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/16/2011
Offline
2178 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012
Weird. All the responses seemed to suggest that everyone but ND thought it would be this way. Why not, ND?

Message 9 of 16 (193 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 03/17/2012
Offline
835 posts
 

Re: On Airstrip and London Underground Voting

Sep 16, 2012

why.jpg

 

>Mfw when I'm playing with DLC,

people still choose London or Airstrip.

Great game
Message 10 of 16 (190 Views)
Reply
0 Likes