Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Nov 02 2011
By: Pegasus02K First Son 2 posts

PS3 shuts down continuously while playing Uncharted3.

169 replies 7358 views Edited Nov 2, 2011

I started playing this game yesterday and now I completely gave up today as it continuously shuts down my PS3 to blinking red light with short playtime(less than an hour).

As my PS3 is old model(released in Korea - CECHE05 80GB which has SW PS2 emulation. I changed its HDD 320GB), and UC3 is probably  the most demanding SW for PS3,  I thought maybe it's due to overheating.

But my PS3 still works well with other games like God of War3 or Gran Turismo 5, and Uncharted2, I cleaned its inside at Sony service center TODAY, and I even tried to set PS3 right next to air conditioner, it still shuts down.

I experinced the same problem during beta test, but it's worse in release version.

I think I've done everything I can. Do I really need to give up this game? or wait for some kind of patch?

Message 1 of 170 (7,358 Views)
Uncharted Territory
2048 posts

Hmm

Nov 2, 2011

That doesnt sound like something we can patch, as it still appears to be overheating.

Can you try the disc on another ps3 just to make sure it isnt a problem, if possible?

sorry that you encountered this issue!

Message 2 of 170 (7,358 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
2 posts

Same here

Nov 4, 2011

I tried everything I could, air conditioner, tetra cooler,... nothing. It still shut down randomly. PS3 60 GB (fat)

Message 3 of 170 (7,358 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
4 posts

ah

Nov 4, 2011
Ah, I just posted
Message 4 of 170 (7,358 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
2 posts

Uncharted 3 killing my PS3

Nov 5, 2011