Reply
Apr 19 2013
By: RyukDG I Only Post Everything 938 posts
Offline

Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

6 replies 342 views Edited Apr 19, 2013

Hi,

 

Please don't ask me to go post in the technical issues category because God knows and we all know that its a ghost town. I just wanted to check with others if they are experiencing this.

 

I cannot go back to Cinema's and play them again since I got the new .080 update. Its new for me because I switched on UC3 recently after a series of Rage sessions. In any case, this is frustrating. I cannot go back and watch myself getting smacked in the face from a mile across. These are experiences from UC3 that I love re-visiting. Anyone else experiencing this problem?

 

Cheers!~

-RyukDG


My YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TheRyukDG || My Twitch: www.twitch.tv/TheRyukDG
Message 1 of 7 (342 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 04/01/2013
Offline
1419 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 19, 2013

cinema works for me but it does freezes my PS3 occasionally.

Message 2 of 7 (330 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 11/26/2011
Offline
938 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 19, 2013

Ok, this is extremely upsetting... I have deleted all the game data and downloaded all of it again.

 

This is not only a glitch in the cinema but it freezes my PS3. Its like recorded games are so glitched that they hang the PS3 up. Guys @ ND - please look into whats up with 080! I think there's a problem Smiley Sad

 

-RyukDG


My YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TheRyukDG || My Twitch: www.twitch.tv/TheRyukDG
Message 3 of 7 (291 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 11/11/2011
Offline
4570 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 19, 2013
Is it all cinema's or 1 cinema?

If its 1 cinema them its just corrupted, if it is every single cinema then that is strange

SLB.png


Hi-5.png

Message 4 of 7 (272 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 11/26/2011
Offline
938 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 19, 2013

Unfortunately, it is every single Cinema. It started off with just one. Then I tried going back to my old Cinema's... ones that I have replayed many times for recording its gameplay.

 

Now suddenly, all my cinema's freeze up! This is immediately post 080!! They did something :-/ Why can't things be simple like UC2? Why does it have to be like this? I agree I'm an old timer but this is why UC3 bugs me. Too many things cramped into one game makes like a gigantic blob waiting to break with every new patch Smiley Sad

 

ND, please - why do you do this to us?

 

-RyukDG


My YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TheRyukDG || My Twitch: www.twitch.tv/TheRyukDG
Message 5 of 7 (256 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 11/08/2010
Offline
3872 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 19, 2013

Hey man!

 

Can you upload them? If so send it to me and I will check, if it works I will send it back.

 

If the worst comes to the worst you may have to use a alt.

Message 6 of 7 (248 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 11/26/2011
Offline
938 posts
 

Re: Patch: 1.17.080: Cinema Freeze/PS3 Freeze

Apr 20, 2013

Sure thing, I'll send a couple of cinema's to you! Smiley Happy

 

Would be great if you could try it and let me know. I let it sleep overnight expecting it to get better but nope, its still there! Lol, I made a rage video about it:

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8_lx_k7JOc

 

-RyukDG


My YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/TheRyukDG || My Twitch: www.twitch.tv/TheRyukDG
Message 7 of 7 (217 Views)
Reply
0 Likes