So I have been playing on my boyfriend's PS3, which we bought the game new and had the multiplayer code and everything. Now I bought my own PS3. I understand that now multiplayer is free UP TO level 15. What if I put his "used" game disc in my PS3 (without the multiplayer code). Will I lose all of my progress and get capped at level 15? Or since I played for such a long time I will remain at the level I am at, even without the multiplayer code? I'm scared to try before asking ^^'
I used the disc version for over a year, when I downloaded F2P I was still rank 75, all my weapons, boosters, kickbacks, skins, XP, cash and stats remained the same, but the latter three wouldn't progress any further on the F2P add-on.
Buying a GOTY disc would be the best option, and then you can both play Co-op too.