Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Sep 09 2013
By: DampRevil First Son 19 posts

Trouble With Character Skins.

11 replies 288 views Edited Sep 9, 2013

Sorry if this is already an existing thread, but I'm having difficulties with some character skins and I was hoping someone could help me out. A while back I had to bring my PS3 in for repair and when I got it back, some of my progress had been deleted (I never did a backup). When I started playing online again, I had to download patch 1.17 which is when all the problems started. In the offline co-op mode, all of my Uncharted 3 default character skins were locked, I'm at level 25 (on the offline mode) so I should be able to buy Elena, Sully, and Chloe. However, next to the dollar sign, I get a blinking shopping cart. The blinking alternates between the dollar sign and the shopping cart. The weird thing is that the second player can use any character skin. It only doesn't work for first player.

I know this was a problem with patch 1.13, but was fixed with patch 1.14. However, when I got my console back, I didn't have the option to download patch 1.14. It just went straight to patch 1.17. In the multiplayer this isn't a problem, I can use any character I want. 

I have a video if this helps any.  

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 12 (288 Views)
0 Likes
Last Guardian
11094 posts

Re: Trouble With Character Skins.

Sep 9, 2013

DampRevil wrote:

(on the offline mode)

I believe this is your problem, play online.

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 12 (283 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1093 posts

Sep 9, 2013
The blinking means that you can buy the character either with in game money, or thru the PS store. What happens when you press X and try to purchase the ones that are unlocked?
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 12 (273 Views)
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
10012 posts

Sep 9, 2013