Survivor
2776 posts

Re: Uncharted 3 F2P Noob here

Mar 4, 2013
Are they 2 seperate playlists or do the dlc and regular maps mix?
Photobucket

http://www.youtube.com/user/THE73est
Message 11 of 29 (497 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1747 posts

Mar 4, 2013

THE-73est wrote:
Are they 2 seperate playlists or do the dlc and regular maps mix?

When you put the toggle on you get both DLC maps and non-DLC maps in matchmaking.

This months old sig image will remain till the end of days.
Message 12 of 29 (489 Views)
Survivor
2776 posts

Mar 4, 2013
Beutiful. That was a pet peeve of mine in U2, and SOCOM Confrontation.
Photobucket

Message 13 of 29 (485 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6820 posts

Mar 4, 2013

The DLC is worth it. You'll find them now and then even when you aren't searching for DLC, it greatly increases the amount of matches you can stand playing in a row, and when you eventually start partying up for custom games you don't want to be that one guy who doesn't have DLC and restricts the map options to regular only Smiley Wink

Also it's worth noting that if you care about trophies, having all the map packs gives you access to all the additional trophies as well.

Message 14 of 29 (484 Views)
Highlighted
Lombax Warrior
126 posts

Mar 4, 2013

Yay! Glad to see some F2P players are staying and enjoying the game Smiley Happy 

PhotobucketLab member #008, Tiki.
Message 15 of 29 (471 Views)
Survivor
2776 posts

Mar 4, 2013
When did the F2P Thing start. I just randomly saw a video in my sub box about it from Playstation. For whatever reason it was really hard to find the download on the store.

What about CO-OP. In uncharted 2 I had a lot of problems matchmaking a coop game, does that happen in U3. Is it harder or easier to find a coop game versus a competitive, and by how much.
Photobucket

Message 16 of 29 (469 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6820 posts

Mar 4, 2013

THE-73est wrote: