Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 01 2013
By: thefiresidecat Gaming Beast 2471 posts

don't be *that* guy

107 replies 880 views Edited Mar 1, 2013

I've been playing today by myself. most of the time surrounded by complete noobs sometimes another decent player on my team. inevitably that one other decent player has a power weapon in their hands the whole match.. Why would you do that against noobs. Let them have the powerweapons. odds are you're going to kill them before they can figure out how to use it anyway.. Right? 

If you're in a party make a pact to play with harder to use guns. give them a sporting chance or they're going to leave. (unless of course you're so terrible that you can't kill them any other way)  I am not the best player in the world and I can outshoot them with a pistol.. quickly. 

Don't be the jerk. :smileyhappy: 

ND reads their tweets.
Tweet to them the need for an All competitive playlist. Maybe they'll listen.
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 108 (880 Views)
Uncharted Territory
1994 posts

Re: don't be *that* guy

Mar 1, 2013

Unfortunately, not every person have "standards" to keep up. They only just see their K/D.

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 108 (873 Views)
Gaming Beast
2471 posts

Mar 1, 2013

Believe me you can keep up your k/d and your standards at this point. if you need power weapons against the new influx you're just pathetic.. I went 31/8 against them in my last game.  didn't touch a single power weapon. These guys don't even know how to throw back grenades yet. 

ND reads their tweets.
Tweet to them the need for an All competitive playlist. Maybe they'll listen.
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 108 (864 Views)
Ghost of Sparta
13011 posts

Mar 1, 2013

I use weaker loadouts and I don't camp/hug corners when I play against noobs (unless a tournament ticket is in stake, lol), but not everyone will do that. Some people aim for 50-0 matches or they value their KDR way too much etc.